The Thrill of Being Published

Yep, it’s pretty cool. And someone, somewhere, has paid me for my work.

I’ve just checked my Amazon accounts and found out I’ve had my first downloads.

The feeling is a bit like when you get an interview for that job you wanted: a little exhilarated, but tempered with the knowledge that you have some way to go before you reach your next goal.

Why must edits be so easy to put off?

So, gentle reader, I am off to the garden of wordy delights, to pick a new harvest.

(I’m writing a new novel. And currently deep into editing another. Stay tuned – I want to write two new novels this year).

Published in: on March 7, 2011 at 11:18 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

One Comment

  1. […] forgotten about The Thrill of Being Published, and how I got caught up with […]


Comments are closed.

