Diversions

Currently trying to concentrate on editing my “Jack The Ripper” novel, and finding this difficult, so I’ve written a bundle of short stories instead.

steampunk keyboardProcrastination is a wonderful thing…

The first of these is a steampunk romp (or at least I hope it is) which is running close to 9,000 words, which is a little long for a short story.

It will be up on Amazon some time in the next week, shortly followed by another in the same series.

I’ve got ideas for about fifteen of them, but at the rate I’m writing them, it will take until March before I’m done!

This is a new venture, a set of fun stories that are ridiculous and frivolous and great fun to write. I’m trying to channel Wodehouse and Wells and Conan Doyle into an utterly silly couple of characters. Hope it works!

And when I get bored with this, the novels beckon…

Published in: on October 5, 2011 at 10:18 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

  1. […] I’d forgotten about The Thrill of Being Published, and how I got caught up with Diversions. […]


Comments are closed.

