I am an Artisan Writer

I am an Artisan Writer.

Understand that this is my work as I choose to present it, whole and complete. I own its faults as much as its triumphs.

I take pride in my craft and aim to practice, to learn and improve, to provide the best work for my reader that my skills and experience are capable of delivering.

I aim for the highest standards and strive to achieve those goals.

I will be judged as a writer by the quality of my work.

I am an Artisan Writer.


This began over on The Daring Novelist, and I liked the sound of the phrase “Artisan Writer”. I’m working on a badge for those of us who feel likewise, so we can link up and display it on our sites. More soon. Hop on over to see what Camille said to start this off.

Published in: on December 13, 2011 at 10:43 pm  Comments Off on I am an Artisan Writer  
