Fih-nished!

Finished! The edits on Monkey Business, the third Petticoat Katie novel, were completed on 30 November.Monkey Business Ebook Cover

I am particularly pleased with this as the novel completes a trilogy, and not only gives me a new novel to publish but also a three-book compendium, to be published before Yuletide. (Yayy).

This is also the first time I’ve written a trilogy. (Double yayy).

A time of minor celebration, and of review, so I can apply the findings to new writing projects.

Just in time, too, as I’m coming down with a cold and going on another work-related training course that I expect will drain my energy levels as much as the one in January. (Un-yayy).

Of course, now I’ve finished this one I can start planning the next. I’ve another four in this series, loosely linked to the trilogy, and they’re going to be fun.

Bring on the goats.

Published in: on December 3, 2014 at 12:00 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Well done. A trilogy puts you ahead of me.

    • Thank you! Now I have an extra yayyy to celebrate :).
      (I’d have finished it this time last year [2013] if I hadn’t just hared off into Shadowbox, but that needed writing.)


Comments are closed.

