Ill, send onions

Right now I am under the weather with a vicious lurgy which has reduced my ability to think in a straight line. I’m writing this under the influence of the latest Lemsip, which tastes so vile I have resorted to eating a pickled onion after every dose, just to get rid of the taste.

Burton Anubis p1113-2, (c) Griffith Institute, University of Oxford

This is how to rock a sore throat.

Not the same pickled onion.

Obviously.

However I have been doing some reading which will surface in next week’s post, and hopefully be more fascinating for you than this whingefest against the common cold.

See you then.

Published in: on March 25, 2015 at 12:00 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

2 Comments

  1. Get well soon.

    • Thank you – I will endeavour so to do… Apparently it’s “just a virus” which has been going round, the main symptom of which is a raging cough that sounds (and feels) like a misfiring chainsaw. Ugh.


Comments are closed.

